Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Search (Mobile)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

Guidance Counselors

Our counselors believe in the innate value and goodness of each Mercy student. They strive to listen to each young woman with unconditional positive regard. The department provides:

  • a place within the school, and within the student's day, where she may seek help for personal and/or educational concerns;
  • a warm and accepting atmosphere where a student can bring her questions and concerns, knowing that she will be treated with respect and dignity in a confidential manner.
Mission Statement

We exist to serve young women by providing:

  • Individual and group counseling
  • Academic counseling
  • Career planning
  • Parental consultation/information
  • Alcohol, tobacco and other drug prevention education
  • Referral services
  • Crisis intervention
  • Standardized test administration
  • Learning services/strategies

Meet the Counselors!


 
Academic support counselors
Mrs. Sara Sills

Freshman & Sophomore Academic Support Counselor
Email: ssills@mercyjaguars.com

Mrs. Carrie Mundorf

Junior & Senior Academic Support/College Counselor
Email: cmundorf@mercyjaguars.com


 
wellness support counselors
Ms. Megan Kramer

Freshman & Junior Wellness Support Counselor
Email: mkramer@mercyjaguars.com

Mrs. Jennifer Shanks

Sophomore & Senior Wellness Support Counselor
Email: jshanks@mercyjaguars.com


 
learning differences counselors
Mrs. Stephanie McGarry

Freshman & Sophomore Learning Differences Counselor
Email: smcgarry@mercyjaguars.com

Mrs. Amanda Ables

Junior & Senior Learning Differences Counselor
Email: aables@mercyjaguars.com


 

all-student support counselors
Mrs. Jen Lilly

Testing Coordinator
Email: jlilly@mercyjaguars.com

Ryder

Mercy's Certified Therapy Dog
Instagram: @mercysgoodboyryder